Resources
-
SDG 17- Partnerships for the GoalsStrengthen the means of implementation and revitalize the Global Partnership for Sustainable Development.
-
SDG Partnership PlatformThe Partnerships for SDGs online platform is United Nations' global registry of voluntary commitments and multi-stakeholder partnerships, facilitating global engagement of all stakeholders in support of the implementation of the SGDs.
Databases
-
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
History Reference Center is a history reference database that features full text for more than 2,500 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, as well as full text for nearly 170 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 112,000 historical documents; more than 119,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 113,000 historical photos and map; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
-
Nexis Uni (Lexis Nexis) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni provides over 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including print and online journals; television and radio broadcasts; local, regional, national and international newspapers; art and book reviews; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies. Please note: The Bryant University subscription does not permit you to use or upload content you receive through LexisNexis (parent company of Nexis Uni) into external applications, bots, software or websites, including those using artificial intelligence technologies such as large language models and generative AI.
Books
-
Managing Sustainable Development
by
Call Number: HD75.6 .C368 1993ISBN: 0816623384Publication Date: 1993-07-01Offering guidelines on the achievement of global sustainable development, this study focuses on the institutional arrangements necessary to cope with the complexity of ecological problems and the ways in which they interact with society. The authors describe a new form of environmental management which links the different levels of government and business together in action-centred networks.
-
SDG17 - Partnerships for the Goals
by
ISBN: 9781787693159Publication Date: 2019-04-23This book will address partnership challenges and opportunities to influence and develop the capacity of the private and public sectors, and political representatives, to fully implement the goal within local, regional, national, global, and transnational levels.
